2022 Creative Catalyst Awards & Gala

March 22, 2022 @ 6:30PM — 10:00PM Eastern Time (US & Canada)

2022 Creative Catalyst Awards & Gala image

Celebrate 2022 Awardees: Marin Alsop, Denise Young Smith, Paquito D'Rivera

There are currently no tickets available for this event, but you can still make a donation.


ACO’s Creative Catalyst Award recognizes artists and leaders who exemplify its core values of discovery, diversity, disruption. Join us to celebrate the inaugural awardees:

Marin Alsop, Chief Conductor, Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra

Denise Young Smith, Executive in Residence, Cornell Tech

Paquito D’Rivera, Composer

Performances & Creative Experiences by

Paquito D’Rivera

Paula Matthusen

Jonathan McCrory

Trevor New

Jason Michael Webb

Jeffrey Zeigler

ACO musicians

Students from ACO’s Sonic Spark Educational Programs

Honorary Committee

Mark Adamo, composer and John Corigliano, composer

John Adams, composer

Jonathan McCrory, Executive Artistic Director, National Black Theatre

Kamilah Forbes, Executive Producer, Apollo Theater

Philip Glass, composer*

Jennifer Koh, violinist

David Ludwig, Dean and Director of the Music Division, Juilliard

Gala Committee

Astrid R. Baumgardner*

Derek Bermel*

Jane Cavalier*

Michael Fehrman*

Marilyn Go*

Augusta Gross*

Benjamin Hildner*

Jonathan Bailey Holland*

Tess Mateo*

Annette McEvoy*

Samir Nikocevic*

Geoffroy van Raemdonck*

Karen Slack*

Toyin Spellman-Diaz*

Sameera Troesch*

Melinda Wagner*

Frederick Wertheim*

*indicates ACO Board Member

American Composers Orchestra is dedicated to the creation, celebration, performance, and promotion of orchestral music by American composers. With commitment to diversity, disruption and discovery, ACO produces concerts, K-12 education programs and emerging composer development programs to foster a community of creators, audience, performers, collaborators, and funders.